Read more…"/> KCACR win the Essex Trophy! – Kent County Association of Change Ringers


There is also now a write-up on the County page of the KCACR Website here.

The Essex Trophy 10-bell striking competition was held at Lewes (Southover) in Sussex on Saturday 8th September.  The KCACR were the winning team for the first time in 27 years!  Band members were as follows:

1. Paul I. Butler
2. Elizabeth A. Barnes
3. Peter V. D. Swift
4. Gwen Rogers
5. Mark Chittenden-Pile
6. Colin J. E. Wyld
7. Ian G. Mills (Cond.)
8. Philip Rogers
9. Stephen J. Bailey
10. David P. Macey

Congratulations to the band, the test piece was recorded and uploaded to YouTube by Mark Chittenden-Pile which you can enjoy below.

Note: if the video isn’t showing above, you may need an updated version of Adobe Flash Player which you can get here.