Read more…"/> Lewisham District 10-Bell Practice – Thurs 22nd Aug – Kent County Association of Change Ringers

The next District 10-bell practice has been arranged at Beckenham on Thursday 22nd August from 7.50-9.30pm.

This practice is not aimed at those wanting to ring rounds and call changes on 10 but is aimed at anyone who can already ring Triples/Major and Plain Hunt on 7 and 8 competently and wish to move onto 9/10 bell ringing, plus experienced 10 bell ringers. Ringing will be tailored to suit the ability of those attending, so please do come along and help make this event a success.

For anyone arriving late, there is a door bell located behind a drainpipe to the left of the south door entrance if the church is locked.

Upcoming district events:
Sat 7th/Sun 8th Sept – Central Council Weekend/Roadshow – South London
Wed 11th September – District Surprise Major Practice – Chelsfield 8pm
Fri 13th September – District Practice – Eynsford 8pm
Wed 9th Oct – District Surprise Major Practice – Chelsfield 8pm
Sat 12th Oct – Annual District Meeting – Erith Christ Church 3.30pm
Fri 18th Oct – District Practice – Bexley 7.45pm
Thurs 7th Nov – District 10-Bell Practice – Beckenham 7.50pm
Fri 8th Nov – District Practice – venue tbc
Weds 13th Nov – District Surprise Major Practice – Chelsfield 8pm
Sat 16th Nov – District Call Change Competition – Horton Kirby 2.30pm
Fri 6th Dec – District Practice – venue tbc
Weds 11th Dec – District Surprise Major Practice – Chelsfield 8pm

Sign up to the KCACR Mailing List